Join me in death

Well I've heard there was a secret chord David played and it pleased the Lord
But you don't really care for music, do ya? Well it goes like this...the fourth, the fifth
The minor fall And the major lift, The baffled King composing Hallelujah
Hallelujah, Hallelujah Hallelujah, Hallelujah
Well, your faith was strong but you needed proof You saw her bathing on the roof
Her beauty and the moonlight overthrew you.  And she tied you her kitchen chair
She broke your throne She cut your hair And from your lips she drew the Hallelujah
Hallelujah, Hallelujah Hallelujah, Hallelujah
Well baby I have been here before I've seen this room, and I've walked this floor
I used to live alone before I knew ya. And I've seen your flag on the marble arch
Love is not a victory march It's a cold and it's a broken Hallelujah
Well there was a time when you let me know What's really going on below
But now you never show it to me, do ya? And remember when I moved in you
The holy dove was moving too And every breath we drew was Hallelujah
Hallelujah, Hallelujah Hallelujah, Hallelujah
 Well maybe there's a God above But all I ever learned from love
Was how to shoot somebody who outdrew you. And it's not a cry that you hear at night
it's not somebody who's seen the light it's a cold and it's a broken Hallelujah
Hallelujah,  Hallelujah Hallelujah, Hallelujah ..


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0